Chaplet Prayer for The Brigittine Rosary

Brigittine  Rosary chaplet information

The Brigittine Rosary consists of 6 decades of 10 beads each.
There are 3 additional beads at the end.
Each decade consists of 1 Our Father, 10 Hail Marys.
The Apostle's Creed is said on the crucifix.

The 63 Hail Marys are in remembrance of the 63 years of Mary's earthly life according to one traditional account.
The 7 Our Fathers, said on the large beads between each decade, are in remembrance of the Seven Sorrows and Seven Joys of the Blessed Virgin.

Information taken from:
TWENTY-FOUR ROSARIES AND CHAPLETS by Patrick Shaughnessy, O.S.B., S.T.D. Reprinted 1984 by Our Lady's Rosary Makers.
Thank you for visiting our web site
Last up-date November 2008

Valid XHTML 1.1